I just stumbled across this cute blog and had to post her homage to a certain pair of boots. An excerpt:

“You’re not my normal type: You’re high maintenance suede, your heel is too low to cause me bodily harm, and worn with the wrong thing, your intricate latticework could be downright dominatrix. “Fierce”, is not usually what people would use to describe my wardrobe. But I can change, oh believe me, I can change for you!”

Read the rest and see the boots here. I know how you feel, Hanna. Long live the lust for shoes!

And I don’t mean to stand in the way of true love, but I humbly offer some alternatives below:

Also, In Shoe News:

Payless Shoe Source will soon be carrying an eco-friendly (and affordable) collection! Yay! According to sources, Summer Rayne Oakes (model, activist, television host) is going to help develop the multi-season line which is projected to appear in stores April 2009.

The first collection will be 8 to 12 styles of women’s shoes and handbags made from materials like organic cotton, linen, hemp and recycled rubber. But this line, unlike previous Payless designer collaborations, will eventually include shoes for men and kids too. Always cool. Company heads are supposedly hopeful that they will be able to see some of these eco-friendly aspects seep into other Payless brands and/or are just jumping the bandwagon of the “major marketing gimmick” that is “green” so long as it is profitable (according to Reuters). I prefer and hope for the more optimistic interpretation.

