avatarSorry about being M.I.A. everyone! I wish I could say I was yachting in Capri or sightseeing in Paris, but it was something far far less glamourous that kept me away… Actually, I was working on crafting a baby mobile for an expecting friend. It had 7 cute little characters (dragon, princess, frog prince, etc) which I crocheted during every waking hour (thank you crocheting class at the community center!). Luckily I finished it one week before the baby is due and it turned out great! And now I’m back to the real world. 😉

One trend I noticed recently is multi-strap black sandals (ah recession, everyone chooses black) with various types and sizes of studs, grommets or other metal hardware covering just the straps. Popping up in innumerable variations (toe rings, flat slides, wedges, stiletto heels and more), this strappy studded look is everywhere from high end to super store. I found my first version at Kmart (!). Next to it is a version by BCBGirls, available at Macy’s, and the last top row selection is a pair of very affordable heels by Rampage. The three examples in the bottom row are by Frye (check out the pretty citron color too!), classic Calvin Klein and master craftsman, Giuseppe Zanotti.

Bolaro Stud Sandal BCBGirls Banny Rampage Madalyn
Frye Margot Studded Sandals Calvin Klein Devora Giuseppe Zanotti Ornamented Sandal

Last for today (but more coming soon), I finally I’ve found someone making a cheaper version of the Chanel Resort gun heel shoes which debuted like a year ago (I can’t believe it look this long)! Compare a couple thousand dollars to $49.95 at Shiekh! I’m sure I’ll find a reason to wear these heels at some point (even if it’s just Halloween – maybe a Rose McGowan in Planet Terror look-alike?); I just wish they were a bright lime green or something less actually lethal, more super-soaker looking. As I’ve heard other blog writers say, don’t even try to go through airport security in these heels.

Shiekh Mellina chanel runway gun heel

 

And here’s some shameless bragging 😉 :

Baby Mobile small

my crochet project being unwrapped by the lucky new dad

